

Nick Howland Council Member At-Large, Group 3 E-Mail: nhowland@coj.net

OFFICE OF THE CITY COUNCIL

117 West Duval Street City Hall, Suite 425 Jacksonville, Florida 32202 Office (904) 255-5217 Fax (904) 255-5230

NOTICE

Finance Committee Members

 Honorable Council Member Randy White, Vice Chair
 Honorable Council Member Raul Arias
 Honorable Council Member Revin Carrico
 Honorable Council Member Reggie Gaffney, Jr.
 Honorable Council Member Will Lahnen
 Honorable Council Member Ju'Coby Pittman

FROM: Honorable Council Member Nick Howland, Chair

RE: 2023-2024 Finance Committee Budget Hearing Meeting Dates

Notice is hereby given that the Finance Chair, Nick Howland, will meet with the Finance Committee Members in the **Council Chamber**, **located at 117 West Duval Street**, **1st Floor**, **St. James Building**, on the **dates noted below** to discuss the 2023-2024 Budget. Each of the meetings are scheduled as follows from 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. and are anticipated to have a 1-hour break for lunch:

- Thursday, August 10, 2023, from 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
- Friday, August 11, 2023, from 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
- Thursday, August 17, 2023, from 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
- Friday, August 18, 2023, from 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
- Wednesday, August 23, 2023, from 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
- Thursday, August 24, 2023, from 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
- Friday, August 25, 2023, from 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.

Specific hearing dates and times for departments are attached. Please mark your calendars accordingly. All interested parties are invited to attend. If you have any questions, please contact the Legislative Services Division at (904) 255-5122.

ADA Accommodation Notice:

Pursuant to the American with Disabilities Act, accommodations for persons with disabilities are available upon request. Please allow 1-2 business days' notification to process; last-minute requests will be accepted but may not be possible to fulfill. Please contact Disabled Services Division at: V (904) 255-5466, TTY (904) 255-5476, or email your request to KaraT@coj.net.

Noticed on: July 3, 2023, at 1:00 p.m. pursuant to 15.103 (c), Ordinance Code.

NH/mgl

 cc: Council Members and Staff Margaret "Peggy" Sidman, Director/Council Secretary Merriane Lahmeur, Chief, Legislative Services Division Yvonne Mitchell, Chief, Administrative Services Division Jeff Clements, Chief, Research Division Teresa Eichner, Chief, Public Information <u>CITYC@COJ.NET</u> Electronic Notice Kiosk – 1st Floor City Hall Public Notice System – City Council Web Page Media Box File Copy